Skip to Content

Year 8 School Immunisation Program

Each year, we vaccinate students in Year 8 in our Council areas against Diphtheria, Tetanus and pertussis (whooping cough), Human Papillomavirus (HPV) and Chickenpox.

Parents of eligible students will receive a consent form package at the start of the school year to fill in and return.

What if my child is absent from school on immunisation day?

We will send you a follow-up letter detailing the vaccines required, as well as a clinic timetable so you can attend at your convenience. This follow-up attendance is free of charge.

If you don’t receive a consent form, or have any other question or concerns, call us on 8132 3600.

Find out more about the SA School Immunisation Program on the SA Health website.


Meningococcal B Herd Immunity Study

Eastern Health Authority in conjunction with The University of Adelaide are delivering a study across South Australia to look at the impact of Meningococcal B (Men B) vaccination in older adolescents. The “B Part of It” study will involve year 11 and 12 students in 2018 and previous year 12 students from 2017 who consented to be part of the study in 2017. South Australia has the highest rate of meningococcal disease in Australia and teenagers are among the highest risk group. Two doses of the Men B vaccine will be provided free of charge to consenting students during the study.

What happens if my child has misses the Men B Vaccine at school?

A letter will be sent home to advise that the student has missed the school visit. A clinic timetable will be included so you can attend a clinic at your convenience as soon as possible.

Please note – one dose of Bexsero only provides short term protection. Please ensure both doses are given for long term protection. If you have any other questions or concerns, call us on 8132 3600.

Find out more about the study on the “B Part of It” website.

Year 12 School Leavers of 2017 already part of the Men B Herd Immunity Study

EHA will be providing clinics for year 12 students from 2017 who have received a letter from the University of Adelaide.

Students will be able to book an appointment at one of our Meningococcal B clinics that will be operating from our offices at St Peters. Please call 8132 3600 to make an appointment.

Let us know your thoughts on this page and we'll use your feedback to improve our website!

Clinic Locations

  • Burnside Council Coopers Room

    Cnr Greenhill & Portrush Roads

  • Campbelltown - The ARC

    531 Lower North East Road

  • St Peters EHA Office

    101 Payneham Road
    St Peters

  • Walkerville Council

    66 Walkerville Terrace

  • Unley Town Hall

    181 Unley Road